Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Discover What your LOVE Language is.....

 Taking this 5 Love Language assessment from Gary Chapman is easy and fun!  They have one for husbands, wives, singles, teenagers and children.  My husband and I took it a couple of years ago and I learned that his love languages are NOT what I thought they were!!  Man, and after all that effort that could have been spent more wisely and effectively.....  Oh, well... any effort to show love is good, but hitting the mark with their love language is much better.  We found that we actually have the same primary love language: Words of affirmation.  Learning this has helped me focus on SPEAKING and writing  words of respect and encouragement to him.  It is also easier for me to express this love language because I know how much I love it.

Anyway, I'm going to have my 2 oldest children take the assessment..... I wonder if I have them figured out correctly!  I'm all for learning how to better love my family.

Have you taken this assessment??  What did you discover was your primary love language??

Have a BLESSED day,

What is for supper?? Eliminate this daily stress from your life!


Adkins Family farm said...

My wife and I are going to take the assessment. We'll both probally be surprised. Thanks for the link.

Tracey said...

Just found your, love!! Great insights, amazing truth and encouragement! Keep blessing others by sharing your momlife! May the Lord continue to bless the work of your hands! Looking forward to staying connected to you!

Belgie said...

Love is a difficult thing to deal with, and it is good to have a guide like this book to make you confident of what you are doing. The author of (The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts) knows how to make you overcome all these worries of telling someone that you are commited to them.